Super Easy Pumpkin Spice Latte


This super simple recipe uses instant pumpkin tea and coffee mixes to create my favorite cold weather coffee-shop specialty.

Servings: 1

Ingredients:

-2 packets Maxim 1/2 calorie coffee mix (Mocha Gold or Original)

-1/2 packet Korean pumpkin tea mix (I found it was too thick if I used a whole packet)

-1/4 tsp cinnamon

-a pinch (1/16) tsp nutmeg (if you can find)

-1/8 tsp ground ginger

-1 tsp instant coffee granules (optional- if you want a stronger coffee flavor, which I like)

-2 Tbls milk (optional, adds a richer flavor)

– 200 ml (just over 3/4 cup) hot water

Directions

1) Mix all the ingredients together in a blender, blend for about 30 seconds just to get a nice froth.

2) Strain the mixture with a fine strainer or tea strainer to remove the large granules of  the spices if you want.

3) Pour into a mug and sprinkle a little cinnamon or cocoa powder on top.

Enjoy!

Below are the ingredients used in this recipe.  You can find all the ingredients and spices (minus the nutmeg) at Home Plus.  You can find nutmeg on gmarket.

Nutrition Information

For 1 Serving: 101 Calories, 3.7 g Fat, 3.2 g Saturated Fat, 2.4 mg Cholesterol, 99.1 mg Sodium, 21.6 g Carbohydrates, 0.8 g Fiber, 4.6 g Sugars, 2.3 g Protein.

5 thoughts on “Super Easy Pumpkin Spice Latte

  1. it sounds great but I don’t have a Home Plus where I live, and I’ve never seen those ingredients in my supermarket. do you know of any substitutes? Are you in Korea now (given your blog name I suspect so)? What other local snacks do you like?

    • Hello- thanks for the comment! Yes, I do live in Korea at the moment, Home Plus is a chain of supermarkets in Korea based out of the UK. I recommend going to an Asian or Korean market, I bet they will have most of the ingredients featured on my blog 🙂

Leave a Reply

